[Answered] If You Delete Tiktok Will It Delete Your Drafts?

You might be considering deleting the TikTok app, but you’re anxious about what impact it would have on your account. Will it have an impact on your drafts, postings, or message?

Don’t worry; I’ve thought of everything necessary to help you answer all your questions, including an explanation of what it means to delete a TikTok draft and how deleting your TikTok account will affect the whole thing in detail!

If You Delete TikTok Will It Delete Your Drafts

Unfortunately, the answer is a “YES;” removing the TikTok app will result in the deletion of all of your drafts. In order to prevent losing them when you delete your TikTok app, be sure to hit the “Save and Download” buttons.

Even if you quickly uninstall the app and reinstall it, you’ll still lose all of your TikTok drafts, proving that time is not a factor. Once you delete the app, there’s no going back.

The reason for this is that TikTok drafts videos aren’t stored in the app’s memory, but rather in your phone’s memory as “data,” and these data are deleted from the phone’s memory whenever you install or delete an app.

As a result, the app starts over when you redownload or reinstall it, and your drafts are lost.

I know that a lot of people are probably wondering if they can get their drafts back at this point; unfortunately, the answer is no. The lost information or drafts cannot be recovered, no matter how hard you try or what third-party apps you use.

Therefore in this case, save your TikTok draft videos to your device and keep them safe before you hit the “Delete app” button to ensure you don’t lose them.

Does Logging Out Of TikTok Delete Your Drafts?

Well, the answer to this question is also “Yes,” which means that if you log out of your TikTok account, you will certainly lose any drafts that you have created on TikTok.

However, this could change with app updates.

But just to be on the safe side, save all of your drafts before clicking the “logout” button on your profile so that you don’t lose any important ones.

Since there is no way to get this data back, saving it to your phone is the best option.

How Do I Delete TikTok Without Losing The Draft?

We now know for sure that deleting the TikTok application will also delete all of your saved draft videos, and let me tell you, there is currently no known method of retrieving these videos from your phone’s memory.

Now in such scenarios, the best solution is to make sure that you download and save all the videos to your phone’s storage space before you hit that “delete” button (remember, hitting the “delete app” button also implies hitting the “delete draft” or “delete TikTok draft” button).

But there’s a catch: You can’t save a TikTok video directly to your mobile device’s storage unless you first upload it to the TikTok app.

To get around this obstacle, I’ve devised a handy little workaround: All you have to do is post the TikTok video in a private setting, and it will be automatically saved to your camera roll.

You have the option to delete this video at a later time, but even if you don’t delete it, no one will be able to view it on your TikTok profile page anyway.

Here are the quick action steps for the same:

Step #1 — Open “TikTok app”

Step #2 — Navigate to the “TikTok drafts tab” that you want to save and Tap on it!

Step #3 — Now tap on “Next”

Step #4 — Next, tap on “Who can view this video” and select “Private”

Step #5 — Lastly. toggle Save to device on and post the video!

^ A copy of your TikTok video will be saved to your gallery as soon as you hit the “post” button!

How To Get Your Drafts Back After Deleting TikTok

Well, if you haven’t been backing up your TikTok drafts to your phone’s storage beforehand, there’s no way to get them back after you uninstall TikTok or delete the app.

When you hit that delete button on the TikTok app, all the info related to the app will be removed from the “phone’s data,” which includes any drafts you may have created and there’s no way to recover deleted TikTok videos or deleted TikTok drafts!

Furthermore, there is currently no reliable method for getting these drafts back onto your phone after they have been deleted. There is no way to restore the drafts to your phone, regardless of whether you use a third-party app or a tool.

If You Delete TikTok Will It Delete Your Account

If you want to step away from all the activity that’s going on in the world of social media for a while, getting rid of the TikTok app from your phone is an excellent way to do so.

Be reassured that removing the TikTok app from your device will not result in the permanent deletion of your user account. It simply indicates that you have deleted the application from your mobile device, and you are free to reinstall it at any time from the App Store or the Google Play Store.

It is important to keep in mind that deleting the TikTok app and deleting your TikTok account are two separate things to be done using two different processes.

Quick note: Despite popular belief, TikTok drafts are not deleted when the TikTok cache is cleared. When you tap the “Clear Cache” or “Offload TikTok” button, TikTok won’t touch the drafts folder as cache means “temporary files” which don’t include your draft videos.

Now that you know everything there is to know about TikTok drafts, and all of your questions about deleted videos and deleted drafts have been answered, you can take the necessary precautions to ensure that you never lose or delete any of your hard-worked videos again!

Shaurya Jain
Shaurya Jain

Shaurya jain is a blogger at Attention always. He is an expert in social media marketing & PR. He keeps experimenting with Snapchat, Instagram, YouTube and other social media platforms to stay up to date. When he is not writing, you can find watching reruns of Brooklyn 99.

Articles: 208